Liverpool duo shortlisted for CAF Player of the Year prize


Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane have been shortlisted for the CAF award for another year

Lfc rumour
The honour was won last year by Mohamed Salah after a successful first half of the season with Liverpool while his fellow club team mate Sadio Mane came second.

The Liverpool duo also joint with Arsenal striker Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang for the prize in another successive year after the Gabonese and Arsenal forward came third last year.

Lfc rumour
Aubameyang has made the final three for the fifth time in succession, equaling the record set by Toure and former Ghana international midfielder Michael Essien.

Meanwhile, Mohamed Salah will be hoping to become the fourth player to be awarded the prize back-to-back after Senegal forward El Hadji Diouf, Cameroon striker Samuel Eto'o and Ivory Coast midfielder Yaya Toure.

The award ceremony is scheduled for Jan 8 in Dakar, the capital city of Senegal.

Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !