Three Liverpool stars make new captaincy list


Jurgen Klopp has revealed his decision to extend his players' committee at Liverpool from three to six this season

Jurgen Klopp confirmed squad players held a vote and three new players have made it in to the 'players' committee'.

Last season, the Reds had a four-man group of internal 'leaders' in their squad with club captain Jordan Henderson and vice skipper James Milner joined by Virgil van Dijk and Gini Wijnaldum.

With Wijnaldum now at Paris Saint-Germain, Klopp detailed why he decided to expand the group to a half dozen in the Liverpool first team.

The Reds boss explained how Trent Alexander-Arnold, Andy Robertson and Alisson were all elevated as a result.

He said: "We had three captains in Hendo, Milly, Virg and the players voted for another three.

"So that was won by Trent, Robbo and Alisson Becker.

"It was just that from time to time last year with the amount of injuries we had, we had no-one available from the players' committee out on the pitch.

"So that is why I decided to increase the group to six."

Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !