• × Premier League Champions League Carabao Cup FA Cup

    You love banter (Get in!��) Matchday odds Contact
    Full Site Mobile

    Lfc Rumour

    Liverpool Fc transfer rumours and news update 24/7

    Search what you heard

    Tuesday, 23 November 2021

    Salah and Harvey Elliott wins Premier League accolades

    Both Mohamed Salah and Harvey Elliott's performances from last season have been recognised at The Northwest Football Awards

    Salah is named Premier League Player of the Season, ahead of Manchester City defender Ruben Dias and Manchester United full-back Luke Shaw.

    The Egyptian scored 22 goals and registered five assists as Jurgen Klopp's side finished third in the league last term.

    Elliott on the other hand claimed the 'Rising Star' award based on his loan spell of last season at Blackburn Rovers.

    Elliott beat off competition from six other players, including Liverpool duo Curtis Jones and Sepp van den Berg, to clinch the prize.

    The 18-year-old scored seven goals and registered 11 assists in 41 Championship appearances last term.

    No comments:

    Post a Comment