Revealed - Mo' Salah conversation with Palace men after winning penalty


Luka Milivojevic revealed what Mohamed Salah said after being accused of diving during Liverpool win over Crystal Palace

Liverpool made it back to back clean sheets in the PL week 2 after securing a 2-0 away victory over Crystal Palace on Monday night.

James Milner first open the scoring with a penalty kick close to the end of the first half after Mamadou Sakho brought down Mohamed Salah inside the penalty area, while Sadio Mane late finish sealed the victory for the Reds.

The spot kick was criticized by Palace skipper Milivojevic as he further revealed his conversation with Liverpool forward Mohamed Salah after referee Michael Oliver made his decision.

Milivojevic said: "I told him 'Say to the referee it's not a penalty'. But he said it was. From his point of view it was a penalty.

"It was not a penalty. During the game that was my opinion and after the game when I saw the image, Mama tried to touch the ball, he did not touch the ball and in my opinion he did not touch the man.

"He fell down and for the referee it was a penalty. I did not see the contact on Salah. For me it was clear - it was not a penalty. That is football.

"This is not the first mistake in football. We were angry in the first minute but in football you do not have time to cry, we carried on, we tried in the second half. We had some good chances. Okay we lost, but we have to be proud."

Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !