Mohamed Salah is CAF Player of the Year 2018


Back to back - Mohamed Salah takes the African Best Men Player prize for a second year

Mohamed Salah won the CAF Player of the Year 2018 ahead of Sadio Mane and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang
The Egyptian had an astonishing debut season with Liverpool, leading the Merseyside club to the Champions League Final and picking up the Premier League Golden Boot with 32 goals in the competition.

He also netted twice for his Egypt nationals in last summer's World Cup in Russia, marking Egypt's comeback to the tournament after 28 years of setbacks.

Salah had Liverpool's debut season goal record last season with 44 goals in all competition and has hit the ground running this season as well, scoring 16 goals to guide Liverpool to the top of the Premier League table.

He also scored an heroic late winner against Tunisia in the AFCON 2019 qualifiers return leg in Egypt.

Mohamed Salah won the accolade ahead of his Liverpool team mate Sadio Mane and Arsenal's Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, becoming the fourth player to be awarded the prize back-to-back after Senegal forward El Hadji Diouf, Cameroon striker Samuel Eto'o and Ivory Coast midfielder Yaya Toure.

Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !