David Luiz reveal what Salah told him amid penalty decision in Liverpool defeat


David Luis has revealed Mo Salah spoke to him after referee awarded a penalty that led to the Egyptian scoring Liverpool's second

Lfc rumourLiverpool could inflict Arsenal's first Premier League defeat and made it three consecutive wins after a 3-1 scoreline at Anfield.

Joel Matip's header late in the first half gave the Reds a first half lead over the Gunners before Mohamed Salah took the game away with two goals early in the second period.

Salah scored Liverpool's second from a spot kick after the Egyptian appeared to have being pulled back by former Chelsea defender David Luiz in the penalty area.

Luiz however, agreed his action was worth a penalty but revealed the Liverpool forward said he never knew he had a tug on his shirt.

Speaking to Arsenal media after the match, on the penalty awarded, the former Chelsea man said: "Yes, I think it is. You cannot take out from the players, it is just a reflex.

"When I turned I see that I was taking and so I took off [my hand from Salah's shirt].

"I spoke with Mo and he said 'I didn't feel you touch me, that's why I didn't go down to the floor' but now with the VAR, you cannot see the power so it is difficult for the referees.

"He saw the shirt like that, but I don't know. It's difficult for them so I cannot complain with their efforts because it is difficult for them too.

"If you play with an extra-large shirt now, there could be a penalty every time.

Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !