Mo Salah wins PFA Player award


Mohamed Salah has been named the PFA Player's Player of the Year

Mohamed Salah wins PFA Player of the Year award.

The Egyptian who finished as the Premier League's joint-top goalscorer, pipped Cristiano Ronaldo, Harry Kane and team-mates Virgil van Dijk and Sadio Mane to win the honour.

Salah was also voted as part of the PFA Premier League team of the Year.

The Liverpool forward scored 23 Premier  League goals and provided 14 assists in the just completed 2021/22 season including a hat-trick and assist at Old Trafford where Liverpool thrashed rivals Manchester United 5-0.

Salah also achieved League Cup and FA Cup success with Liverpool but narrowly missed out on Champions League and Africa Cup of Nations titles, losing both finals.

PFA members vote for the winners of each award, choosing the players they feel have put in the best performances all year. Salah is now one of only nine players in history to have won two PFA Players' Player trophies, joining Mark Hughes, Alan Shearer, Thierry Henry, Gareth Bale, Cristiano Ronaldo, Lucy Bronze, Kevin De Bruyne and Fran Kirby.

Post a Comment

Post a Comment (0)

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Learn More
Accept !